Every Halloween I bring a spare costume…a second chance to make a first impression.

 Every Halloween I bring a spare costume. In case I strike out with the hottest girl at the party. That way I have a second chance to make a first impression.- Barney Stinson

I have to go yet again with a Barney Stinson quote as a theme for this post, there are just so many! As Halloween fast approaches talk at the water cooler is all about that chance once a year to be someone completely different than yourself. Personally, I am the biggest wimp in the world and hate everything scary and gory but lovvvvveee to be creative and dress up. Having started a job 3 weeks ago, finding a Halloween costume for our work contest has been a thorn in my backside. I’m the new kid at school and don’t want to end up like Mitchell from Modern Family (Video here) not knowing what to expect from my colleagues. I first thought buying a costume online would be the easiest way to go about it. Only problem….Has anyone else realized how hard it is to buy a store bought costume that doesn’t look like a stripper costume? I have to admit, in college I definitely took advantage of my 100 pound skeleton of a body but now, forget it, no way!

GUYS, I thought of the best idea!!! At first I was completely kidding myself, saying it would be a “nerd alert” risk, then I decided I don’t care. I’m going to own it! I decided if only 1 person knows who I am, then my job is done. It’s perfect, I am so excited. I spent the day at Forever 21 trying to find the perfect outfit and accessaries, got the rest to decorate at JoAnn Fabrics. Wait until you see this masterpiece! Here’s a hint. Ok a big hint. I can finally live a day in a sitcom.

To pay tribute to my former self in the words of Barney Stinson. (Again)

You know what I love about Halloween? It’s the one night of the year chicks use to unleash their inner ho-bag.

I must say though, my costumes were home made and I am quite proud. Not so much of the fact I decided to embrace of the above philosophy.

There were others but I thought I would just share a few from the more recent years. What is everyone else planning? Share you’re pictures or put em on Pinterest. Some great ideas are up there. Isn’t Pinterest just the best! Life is de Bubbles.

1 thought on “Every Halloween I bring a spare costume…a second chance to make a first impression.

  1. Pingback: Challenge Completed |

Leave a comment