Tuesday Shoesday

I like Cinderella, I really do. She has a good work ethic. I appreciate a good, hard-working gal. And she likes shoes. The fairy tale is all about the shoe at the end. -Amy Adams

I have got to say that shoes are one of my favorite things to buy. They are always fun, you usually stay the same size, and you always need something on your feet ;). When I was little, if I got lost in a store (usually Marshalls, TJMaxx or Filence Basement, my moms go to stores)  you coud probably find me in the shoe section. Now, I wear shoes until they die pretty much. I had to force myself to throw out some of my favorite shoes because I continued to wear them regardless of soles coming off or major stains that just weren’t appropriate for work. That being said, I try not to spend too much money on shoes but there are some that I splurge on and a couple pairs I have sitting on my “Can I justify another pair list”.

Sperry Topsider Angelfish- I have the classic pair of these the tan on tan. I love them, wear them all the time. They have a lot of padding, a supportive sole and best of all they go with almost anything casual. I would recommend these to anyone. Totally worth the money.  Should I buy another pair? Here is what I was thinking.

Classic Uggs- They may not be practical but they are so comfortable, it’s an excuse to wear fuzzy slipper at work. Do I need another pair? No but I want another pair of Classic Tan short boots. My old ones (my first uggs in high school), I wore to death. They ended up with duck tape on the toe because I broke through them while travelling for sailing. Only shoes I brought with me (hence duck tape). The short classic boots are my favorite because they don’t have as much form to them so you can comfortably wear them hanging out on the couch etc. I do have a pair with the thick soles and those are great for outdoor activities.

Tory Burch Reva Ballet Flats- I love these, wish I had a pair. Can’t justify the price. I would kill them too fast. I also heard they aren’t all that comfortable. I still love them.

Now for some shoes I just love…many are way out of my price range. I’m talking $100-$400. Thought I would share them with all of you. If you find imitations/ look a-likes…good ones. Shoot me a message.

Hope you enjoyed my little shoe-case…get it haha. I’m terrible with the word play tonight. Tuesday Shoesday and now Shoe-Case instead of Show Case….time to go to bed?? For more of my favorite…well….everything find me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/shopaholic22/pins/

Life is de Bubbles

Leave a comment